Ihr Warenkorb enthält 0 Artikel
Summe 0.00€
Zum Warenkorb
Ref.: 196193
Online : Versand innerhalb von 7 Tagen
Versand ab 4.79€
Woodbrass Preis


Schubert, Franz
Sonata for Piano C minor D 958

Schubert’s great C minor Sonata D 958 was composed in 1828 just a few months before his death, along with the late sonatas in A major (D 959) and B-flat major (D 960). Conceived as a triptych, they constitute his musical testament to the piano sonata genre.

This scholarly-critical edition by Walburga Litschauer is based on the “New Schubert Edition” and presents this masterpiece in a spacious new engraving. Notes on performance practice, especially on pedalling, and Schubert’s distinctive manner of writing accents, form a Foreword to the work. Rounding off the edition is a Critical Commentary which presents alternative readings of interest to performers. Schubert’s drafts for all four movements of the sonata can be accessed on Bärenreiter’s website.

• Newly engraved scholarly-critical performing edition
• Detailed notes on performance practice (Ger/Eng)
• Practical page turns
• Access to Schubert’s drafts at www.baerenreiter.com
• New Foreword (Ger/Eng) and Critical Commentary (Eng)

Edition no.: BA 10869
ISMN: 9790006521081
Editor: Litschauer, Walburga
Language(s) of text: German, English
Product format: Performance score(s), Urtext edition
Includes the following individual parts: Piano
Comments: Replaces BA 5632
Binding: Stapled
Pages / Format: XVI, 42 S. - 31,0 x 24,3 cm
Marken Referenznummer:BA10869
Vergleichbare Artikel
Beratung rund um Ihre Bestellung
Call Center
jerome_p - thibaud_h
Kontaktieren Sie Jerome: Gratis aus Deutschland 0800 664 6873
International 0033 251 806 877
Montag bis Freitag von 9 bis 19 Uhr.
Samstags von 10 bis 18 Uhr.