Your shopping basket contains 0 item
Save £1.06Ref.: 191646
Online : sent within 7 days
Shipping: from £8828.24
Woodbrass price
Public Price


Haydn, Joseph
Sinfonie d-Moll Hob. I:26 "Lamentazione"

Haydn’s Symphony No. 26 received its nickname “Lamentazione” during his lifetime, though it is unclear whether this stems directly from the composer.
This work probably originated no later than 1770. Its first and second movements quote excerpts from Gregorian chants used in Holy Week. In Haydn’s day it was customary to play individual movements in church services, and it may be assumed that these two movements were performed, and possibly composed, independently from each other.

Continuing the collaboration between Bärenreiter and the Henle publishing company in the areas of large-scale choral works, operas and symphonies, Haydn’s Symphony No. 26 is appearing, based on the Henle Complete Edition of the “Works of Joseph Haydn”. The complete performance material for several of Haydn’s “Sturm und Drang” symphonies and all of the London and Paris symphonies has already been published.

• Based on the Henle Complete Edition of the “Works of Joseph Haydn”
• Orchestral parts available in a large format (25.5 x 32.5 cm)

Edition no.: BA 10975
ISMN: 9790006558872
Editor: Friesenhagen, Andreas / Heitmann, Christin
Language(s) of text: German, English
Product format: Score, Urtext edition
Includes the following individual parts: Oboe (2), Horn (2), Violin (2), Viola, Basso
Binding: Stapled
Pages / Format: IV, 15 S. - 31,0 x 24,3 cm
Brand reference number:BA10975
Similar items
Related Accessories
Sales & Advice
Call Center
kevin_c - thibaud_h
Contact Kevin: Local call rate UK 0845 686 8094
International 0033 240 382 948
Monday to Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday from 10am to 6pm.