Your shopping basket contains 0 item
Save £1.39Ref.: 302565
Online : more than 4 weeks (+)
Shipping: from £8967.08
Woodbrass price
Public Price


Saint-Saëns, Camille
Symphony no. 3 in C minor op. 78
- Study score to supplement the full score and performance material on sale
- Based on “Camille Saint-Saëns – Complete Edition of the Instrumental Works”
- Detailed Foreword (Ger/Eng/Fr)

“In this work I gave everything I had to give. […] What I did here I will never do again”. (Camille Saint-Saëns)

Camille Saint-Saëns was justifiably proud of his Symphony No. 3 dedicated to the memory of Franz Liszt. Like Beethoven’s Ninth, this so-called “Organ Symphony” was commissioned by the Philharmonic Society in London where it received its premiere on 19 May 1886.

This study score is based on “Camille Saint-Saëns – Complete Edition of the Instrumental Works”, Volume I/3.
Brand reference number:BATP789
Similar items
Sales & Advice
Call Center
kevin_c - thibaud_h
Contact Kevin: Local call rate UK 0845 686 8094
International 0033 240 382 948
Monday to Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday from 10am to 6pm.