Your shopping basket contains 0 item
Save £0.74Ref.: 107759
Online : within 2 weeks (+)
Shipping: from £8.69
Woodbrass price
Public Price


8 Irish Melodies arranged for String Quartet

Instrument : string quartet
Type : score and parts
Nombre de Pages : 48

Carson Turner’s latest instalment to The Schott String Quartet Series is a wonderful collection of traditional Irish folk tunes. These intermediate-level arrangements make perfect performance material.

The Schott String Quartet Series

With the first books in the series focusing on baroque, classical and romantic styles, The Schott String Quartet Series has expanded to cover music ranging from traditional pieces through to Eastern-influenced works. Aside from 'Indian Summer', which features original compositions, each book contains original arrangements of well known themes, which have often never been arranged for string quartet before.

An important characteristic of these arrangements is that they allow all four instruments to demand the attention throughout the music. The pieces are suitable for amateur musicians or school students and are ideal for public performance.

Content :
Londonderry Air - Cockles and Mussels - The Wild Rover - The Minstrel Boy - The Irish Washerwoman - Killarney - The Girl I Left Behind Me - The Harp That Once Through Tara's Halls
Brand reference number:ED12947
Similar items
Sales & Advice
Call Center
kevin_c - thibaud_h
Contact Kevin: Local call rate UK 0845 686 8094
International 0033 240 382 948
Monday to Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday from 10am to 6pm.