Your shopping basket contains 0 item
Save £0.65Ref.: 107766
Online : within 2 weeks (+)
Shipping: from £8.68
Woodbrass price
Public Price


Four Tunes from the Scottish Island of Sanday

Instrument : string ensemble (string quartet)
Type : score and parts
Nombre de Pages : 28

Start Point is a collection of four tunes written for the Sanday Fiddle Club. First performed in their entirety in 2006 at the St Magnus Festival, the names of the tunes are names of places on the Orkney Islands. Evocative and unassuming, the appealing character and flexibility of these works reflects their genesis. They are suited to a variety of purposes and could be played by both string quartet and string ensemble. Accessible by standard and style, to the extent that they are rooted in the community they form an illustration of Maxwell Davies' engagement with his locality, where he has lived since the 1970s.

Content :
Start Point - Graveshill - Cross Kirk - Backaskaill March
Brand reference number:ED12975
Similar items
Sales & Advice
Call Center
kevin_c - thibaud_h
Contact Kevin: Local call rate UK 0845 686 8094
International 0033 240 382 948
Monday to Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday from 10am to 6pm.