Your shopping basket contains 0 item
Save £1.35Ref.: 138427
Online : sent within 7 days
Shipping: from £8434.05
Woodbrass price
Public Price


Edition no.: BA 8280
ISMN: 9790006531080
Language(s) of work: German
Language(s) of text: German
Product format: Score, Set of parts
Includes the following individual parts: Baritone solo, Violin, Trumpet (in C), Saxophone, Percussion (Cymbals, Concert drum, Side drum) Piano
Binding: Stapled
Pages / Format: 10/1/1/1/1/4/6 S. - 36,0 x 26,0 cm

Krenek’s music on the poem by Dadaist Hans Arp is characterised, as was typical in the 1920s, by a radical break with the traditions of the Romantic era. This break with the past is already suggested by the use of trumpet, saxophone and percussion as part of the instrumentation. The music is as provokingly bold and succinct as the poem’s text.
This Krenek miniature is an extremely lively portrayal of a wild and innovative cultural epoch. It is a highlight for every ensemble concert programmed around a theme!
Brand reference number:BA8280
Sales & Advice
Call Center
kevin_c - thibaud_h
Contact Kevin: Local call rate UK 0845 686 8094
International 0033 240 382 948
Monday to Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday from 10am to 6pm.