Your shopping basket contains 0 item
Save £2.00Ref.: 160088
Online : more than 4 weeks (+)
Shipping: from £8.67
Woodbrass price
Public Price


Edition no.: BA 8414
ISMN: 9790006506248
Volume / Series: Orgel- und Clavierwerke, Band III (Neuausgabe)
Editor: Stembridge, Christopher / Gilbert, Kenneth
Language(s) of text: German, English
Product format: Performance score(s), Anthology, Urtext edition
Includes the following individual parts: Organ, Piano, Harpsichord
Binding: Paperback
Pages / Format: XVI, 120 S. - 24,0 x 30,4 cm

With this volume, Bärenreiter is continuing the Frescobaldi Urtext edition which sets new standards offering professional musicians, musicologists and enthusiasts alike an unrivalled musical text.

Volume III includes Frescobaldi’s foreword on the performance of his keyboard music (“avvertimenti”), eleven toccatas for organ, the “madrigale passagiatio” “Ancidetemi pur d’Archadelt” (in addition Arcadelt’s madrigal of the same name in the Appendix), six canzonas, strictly contrapuntal hymns and Magnificat settings primarily intended for organists, five galliards and six correntes, the “Aria detta La Frescobalda” and three partitas.

Each volume contains an introduction which describes the genesis of the works, the situation regarding sources, performance practice as well as the editorial technique employed. A critical commentary rounds off each volume.

The series is planned to comprise six volumes.

- Reflecting the latest musicological research
- Detailed foreword, critical commentary, index of sources (Ger/Eng)
Brand reference number:BA8414
Similar items
Related Accessories
Sales & Advice
Call Center
kevin_c - thibaud_h
Contact Kevin: Local call rate UK 0845 686 8094
International 0033 240 382 948
Monday to Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday from 10am to 6pm.