Your shopping basket contains 0 item
Save £0.98Ref.: 164101
Online : immediate shipping (+)
Shipping: from £8.94
Woodbrass price
Public Price


Edition no.: BA 9179
ISMN: 9790006529421
Editor: Rehm, Wolfgang / Töpel, Michael
Language(s) of text: German, English
Product format: Performance score(s), Anthology, Urtext edition
Includes the following individual parts: Piano (4 hands)
Comments: Replaces BA 4786
Binding: Paperback
Pages / Format: XXXVI, 233 S. - 24,0 x 30,5 cm

Mozart’s works for piano duet are amongst the most important contributions to this repertoire. This scholarly-critical edition based on the “New Mozart Edition” makes these works available in a revised form and includes a new foreword.
The publication also contains an appendix with the fragments K. 497a (Fr 1787i) and K. 500a (Fr 1791a) which are completed by Michael Töpel, as well as individual pieces for organ, mechanical organ and musical clock in transcriptions for piano duet.
Informative forewords to the main part and the appendix together with explanatory notes on the evaluation of the sources complete this volume, which will be indispensable for both teachers and performers.

- Newly engraved revised Urtext edition based on the “New Mozart Edition”, taking the latest findings into account
- First arrangement for piano duet of Mozart’s Andante in F for musical clock K. 616
- Lead-ins and fermata ornamentations by Michael Töpel
- Includes detailed forewords (Ger/Eng) and information on the evaluation of sources (Ger/Eng)
Brand reference number:BA9179
Similar items
Sales & Advice
Call Center
kevin_c - thibaud_h
Contact Kevin: Local call rate UK 0845 686 8094
International 0033 240 382 948
Monday to Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday from 10am to 6pm.