Your shopping basket contains 0 item
Save £0.78Ref.: 165264
Online : more than 4 weeks (+)
Shipping: from £8.49
Woodbrass price
Public Price


VI Sonata a Tré, Six Sonatas for two violoncelli and basso continuo, Sonata I-III, Urtext, 2Vc+Bc, score and 3 parts, 68 p.

These sonatas from the Italian Late Baroque, which a part of the standard repertoire for cellists, are published here as an Urtext edition without arbitrary alterations, additions, and “adaptations” by the editor. Errors have been corrected and several small modifications made for better legibility and to conform to modern notational usage. Various formations are conceivable for these sonatas. A rendition on two violoncelli and continuo harpsichord would be first and foremost. Optimal would be an additional continuo cello. However, a pure string trio would also be charming.
Brand reference number:G208
Similar items
Sales & Advice
Call Center
kevin_c - thibaud_h
Contact Kevin: Local call rate UK 0845 686 8094
International 0033 240 382 948
Monday to Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday from 10am to 6pm.