Your shopping basket contains 0 item
Save £1.10Ref.: 210912
Online : more than 4 weeks (+)
Shipping: from £8.42
Woodbrass price
Public Price


Throughout his career the Austrian composer and musicologist Hans Gál (1890–1987) wrote a number of operas, orchestral works, concertos and vocal pieces, and during the latter part of his life he concentrated particularly on chamber music. In addition he published books and essays on composers such as Brahms, Schubert and Verdi. Forced to emigrate from Germany in 1933, Gál finally settled in Edinburgh, where he taught at the University, and continued to compose for the rest of his long life.
His Oboe Sonata is a valuable addition to the repertoire. The three movements, like all Gál’s works, are rooted in the late Romantic period.
Brand reference number:SCHOBB40
Similar items
Sales & Advice
Call Center
kevin_c - thibaud_h
Contact Kevin: Local call rate UK 0845 686 8094
International 0033 240 382 948
Monday to Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday from 10am to 6pm.