Your shopping basket contains 0 item
Save £1.52Ref.: 305868
Online : more than 4 weeks (+)
Shipping: from £8.41
Woodbrass price
Public Price


La Campanella
Mvt. 3 from Concerto No. 2 for Violin and Orchestra
Niccolò Paganini
Arranged by Denis Bouriakov
Score and Part(s)
Instrumentation: Flute, Piano
Item Number: 114-41855
Number of Pages: 24
Duration: 7:00
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company

Composed as the rondo finale of Paganini’s Violin Concerto No. 2, La Campanella quickly took on a life of its own, being quoted by other composers in their own works even during the composer’s lifetime. The title refers to a small bell motif that recurs in the accompaniment, in dialog with the soloist. Bouriakov’s transcription for flute and piano exquisitely captures the original sparkle, levity, and intensity, in a manner that is gratifying to perform and to hear. The present transcription was included on the repertoire list for the 2019 Tchaikovsky Competition.
Brand reference number:THE11441855
Similar items
Sales & Advice
Call Center
kevin_c - thibaud_h
Contact Kevin: Local call rate UK 0845 686 8094
International 0033 240 382 948
Monday to Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday from 10am to 6pm.