Your shopping basket contains 0 item
Save £0.98Ref.: 41888
Online : within 2 weeks (+)
Shipping: from £8.94
Woodbrass price
Public Price


Edition : piano reduction with solo part
Instrumentation : cello and string orchestra; 2 horns ad lib.
Catalogue of works : G 477
Duration : 15'
Date of Publications : 21/01/1986
Number of Pages : 40
Arranger : Lebermann, Walter
Series : Cello Library

Boccherini, one of the greatest violoncellists of the 18th century, left numerous concertos for his favourite instrument. In the very first of these works, the personal style of the composer is unmistakable. Transparency and classical sense of form, easily remembered melody, in which the tendency of Boccherini towards brilliant form is at once recognizable, as well as the masterly, perfect compositional technique are some of the most important features of his art.

The edition is part of the ABRSM syllabus (grade 8)

Brand reference number:CB108
Similar items
Sales & Advice
Call Center
kevin_c - thibaud_h
Contact Kevin: Local call rate UK 0845 686 8094
International 0033 240 382 948
Monday to Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday from 10am to 6pm.