Your shopping basket contains 0 item
Save £0.84Ref.: 41898
Online : sent within 7 days
Shipping: from £8.43
Woodbrass price
Public Price


No. 1 F Major and No. 4 G Minor

P+St - cello and basso continuo

basso continuo: Klepper, Egino
editor: Darmstadt, Gerhart
composer: Marcello, Benedetto
Éditeur: Schott Music

Série: Cello Library
Difficulté: easy
pages: 24

The six sonatas by Benedetto Marcello (1686-1739) are among the best-known baroque compositions for violoncello and basso continuo, second only to those by Antonio Vivaldi. Marcello was a famous composer during his lifetime, and consequently his collection could be found in printed editions in the major European music metropolises of London, Paris and Amsterdam. Even if there is some uncomfortable fingering in these sonatas - which might be due to Marcello's working with a five-string cello with an added E' string - they are of only moderate difficulty and belong to the standard works of the violoncello teaching literature.
Brand reference number:SCHCB64
Similar items
Sales & Advice
Call Center
kevin_c - thibaud_h
Contact Kevin: Local call rate UK 0845 686 8094
International 0033 240 382 948
Monday to Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday from 10am to 6pm.