Your shopping basket contains 0 item
Save £0.42Ref.: 107600
Online : sent within 20 days
Shipping: from £8.41
Woodbrass price
Public Price


Instrument : Harp
Nombre de Pages : 12

Sophia Giustani Dussek's opus 2 consists of two books of three sonatas each for the harp. The Sonata in c-minor appears in the first book, published by Pleyel in Paris in 1796. In this edition, the composer's first name was not mentioned, so the sonatas were falsely ascribed to Johann Ludwig Dussek, who was quite well known in Paris at this time (cf. RISM, D 4605). In the "Thematic index of the works of J.L. Dussek" by Howard Craw opus 2 is given as a set of 4 violin sonatas. An edition of the harp sonatas published by Corri, Dussek & Co. in London and Edinburgh is ascribed to Sophia Dussek (cf. RISM, D 4649).

The new edition of the sonata published by Schott has been corrected according to this failure.

The edition is part of the ABRSM syllabus and Trinity syllabus 2007 (grade 7)

Brand reference number:SCHBSS38511
Similar items
Sales & Advice
Call Center
kevin_c - thibaud_h
Contact Kevin: Local call rate UK 0845 686 8094
International 0033 240 382 948
Monday to Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday from 10am to 6pm.