Your shopping basket contains 0 item
Save £8.56Ref.: 157527
Online : more than 4 weeks (+)
Shipping: from £8819.63
Woodbrass price
Public Price


Edition no.: BA 8985
ISMN: 9790006543465
Volume / Series: Bärenreiter's Concert Pieces
Editor: Sassmannshaus, Kurt
Language(s) of text: English, German
Product format: Piano reduction, Part(s)
Includes the following individual parts: Violin Solo, Piano
Binding: Stapled
Pages / Format: 19/11 S. - 30,0 x 23,0 cm

Friedrich Seitz (1848–1918) was one of the best-known and most sought-after violinists of his day.
This concerto starts with a resolute allegro in G minor, followed by a gentle adagio in E-flat major and flows into a cheerful dance-like final movement in G major. In order to play this, violinists must be able to master 1st to 3rd positions.

A concise foreword by the renowned string pedagogue Kurt Sassmannshaus introduces the work and points out the relevant playing techniques required.

The series “Bärenreiter’s Concert Pieces”
forms an ideal continuation of the Sassmannshaus string methods but can also be used to supplement any other string tutor.
Brand reference number:BA8985
Similar items
Sales & Advice
Call Center
kevin_c - thibaud_h
Contact Kevin: Local call rate UK 0845 686 8094
International 0033 240 382 948
Monday to Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday from 10am to 6pm.