Your shopping basket contains 0 item
Save £0.79Ref.: 188858
Online : more than 4 weeks (+)
Shipping: from £8750.97
Woodbrass price
Public Price


Editor: Mauz, Rudolf

Niels Wilhelm Gade (1817-1890) left to the musical world an extensive oeuvre of orchestral and chamber music works, works for organ and piano, lieder and chants as well as incidental music. His versatility as an instrumentalist, composer, conductor and director of the conservatoire made him the most important figure in the Danish musical scene of his time. 'Fantasiestücke' (Fantasiestykker) Op. 43 is among the most frequently played original works for clarinet and piano. The present edition is based on the autograph (1864) from the Royal Library of Copenhagen and on the first edition (1865) by Kistner in Leipzig. Gade's compositions stand out due to his great mastery in instrumentation. The same applies to these four melodically and harmonically original 'Fantasiestücke'. The clarinet is treated like an instrument that can contribute a wide range of expressive means.
Brand reference number:SCHKLB63
Similar items
Related Accessories
Sales & Advice
Call Center
kevin_c - thibaud_h
Contact Kevin: Local call rate UK 0845 686 8094
International 0033 240 382 948
Monday to Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday from 10am to 6pm.