Your shopping basket contains 0 item
Save £0.69Ref.: 128587
Online : more than 4 weeks (+)
Shipping: from £8.56
Woodbrass price
Public Price


Edition no.: BA10604
ISMN: 9790006541911
Volume / Series: Ready to Play
Editor: Kleeb, Jean
Language(s) of text: German, English
Product format: Performance score(s)
Includes the following individual parts: Piano
Binding: Stapled
Pages / Format: 27 S. - 30,0 x 23,0 cm

The ten pieces of this edition, written varyingly using 2/4, 3/4 or 4/4 time signatures, are entertaining, rhythmically lively and, above all, easy to learn. The pieces, originating in Brazil, Columbia, Peru and Argentina, are all either based on traditional music or are popular works written more recently.

From the contents
“Baila Negra” (Colombia), “Sambalelê” (Brazil), “Senora Chichera” (Bolivia), “Goza mi mambo” (Cuba; A. Arcano)

The author
Jean Kleeb was born in Brazil and lives in Germany, where he is a freelance musician, teacher, pianist and choir director. He completed his music studies in 1988 in São Paulo and began teaching at the University of Gießen in 1992. Since 2005 he has been the conductor of the Brazilian choir “Vozes do Brasiles”.



•Baila Negra


•Kleeb, Jean
Valsa melancólica

•Señora Chichera

•Bermúdez, Luis E.
Prende la vela

•López, Ortes
Goza mi mambo

•Kleeb, Jean
Jazz Courante

•Villoldo, Angel
El Choclo

•Kleeb, Jean
Tango N° 3

•Aloísio, Edson e
Não deixe o samba morrer

•Kleeb, Jean
Entre o céu e o mar


•Kleeb, Jean
Dança o Baião
Brand reference number:BA10604
Similar items
Sales & Advice
Call Center
kevin_c - thibaud_h
Contact Kevin: Local call rate UK 0845 686 8094
International 0033 240 382 948
Monday to Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday from 10am to 6pm.