Your shopping basket contains 0 item
Save £1.34Ref.: 213694
Online : more than 4 weeks (+)
Shipping: from £8.66
Woodbrass price
Public Price


This book has been designed so that players of wide ranging ability can enjoy playing the same pieces together. The pieces are: Nonesuch – Playford, Schiarazula Marazula -€“ Phalese, Bransle – Gervaise, Tant que Vivray – Claude de Sermisy, Ronde – Susato, Passo Media – Anon and Mattachins – Arbeau. The first part of the book contains harder versions of the pieces, five with written out divisions (Renaissance ornaments) and two with pace for players to add their own. Examples are provided by Diego Ortiz from Tratado de Glosas published 1553.

The recorder consort edition of My First Tudor Consort Book can also be used alongside the editions for viol consort and modern strings to form larger ensembles, and is ideal for use in schools.
Brand reference number:RP012
Similar items
Sales & Advice
Call Center
kevin_c - thibaud_h
Contact Kevin: Local call rate UK 0845 686 8094
International 0033 240 382 948
Monday to Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday from 10am to 6pm.