Vous avez 0 article dans votre panier
Total 0.00€
Voir mon panier


Edition no.: BA 11012
ISMN: 9790006498864
Product format: Score, Set of parts
Includes the following individual parts: Violin, Viola, Violoncello
Binding: Stapled
Pages / Format: 26/11/9/9 S. - 29,8 x 21,0 cm

The French titles and tempo markings in this four-movement, twenty-minute-long trio point to the composer’s particular affinity to French culture.

The “Prélude” is followed by an impressive “Invocation”, an homage to Schlee’s highly regarded former teacher Olivier Messiaen in commemoration of the 100th anniversary of his birth. This movement, composed somewhat earlier than the others, was the departing point for the work. Amongst contemporary music one is not likely to find titles like those that were chosen for the final two movements: “Allégresse” (exultation, joy) and “Eglogue” (eclogue – a short pastoral poem). The titles give the music a lasting dramaturgical quality. They reflect the lyrical, serene atmosphere of this extraordinary masterpiece.
Référence marque : BA11012
Produits similaires
Accessoires associés
vous souhaitez un conseil, plus d'informations ? contactez nos spécialistes !
Conseils et commandes par téléphone
guillaume_b - thibaud_h
Contactez Guillaume au : 02 61 88 01 40 (appel non surtaxé)
International : +33 2 57 88 00 74
du lundi au vendredi de 9h à 19h
le samedi de 10h à 18h
Woodbrass Stores Paris
guillaume_b - thibaud_h
Votre conseiller : Thibaud
Ouverts du mardi au vendredi de 10h à 12h30 et de 14h à 19h.
Samedi de 10h à 19h non-stop.