Hai 0 articolo nel carrello
Total 0.00€
Vai al carello
Risparmia 1.38€Ref.: 217249
Online : inviato entro 7 giorni
Consegna: a partire da 9.99€
prezzo Woodbrass


Dvorák’s Seventh Symphony was commissioned by the Royal Philharmonic Society in August 1883 and premiered in London under the composer’s baton on 22 April 1885. Two months later he shortened the second movement by about 40 bars. The work was published by Simrock in this form in 1885.

In 2013 Bärenreiter published the score and orchestral parts in a first scholarly-critical edition of Dvorák’s Seventh Symphony (BA 10417). Now it is being issued in a study score edition. The editor, Jonathan Del Mar, has already won international acclaim for his editions of the Dvorák Cello Concerto (BA 9045) as well as of works by Beethoven and Elgar. He has taken every source into account, including the extant correspondence.

Like the score and parts, this study score edition presents the original version of the second movement in the appendix. Dvorák scholar Jan Smaczny has added a new Foreword.

• Includes the original London version of the second movement
• Foreword by Dvorák scholar Smaczny (Cz/Eng/Ger)

Edition no.: TP 617
ISMN: 9790006205462
Editor: Del Mar, Jonathan
Language(s) of text: German, Czech, English
Product format: Study score
Comments: Replaces TP 507
Binding: Paperback
Pages / Format: XXIV, 197 S. - 22,5 x 16,5 cm
Riferimento contrassegnatoBATP617
Prodotti simili
Accessori connessi
Consigli sull'ordine
Call Center
romain_c - thibaud_h
Contacta Romain: Contatta al 02 8736 9762
Costo di una chiamata locale.

Dal lunedì al venerdì dalle ore 9 alle ore 19
Sabato dalle ore 10 alle ore 18: