Vous avez 0 article dans votre panier
Total 0.00€
Voir mon panier
Économisez 1.55€Réf : 213695


This book follows on from My First Tudor Consort Book, and is designed in the same way so that players of wide-ranging ability can enjoy playing the same pieces together. It is similar in standard to the first, although some pieces are slightly more challenging.

The first part of the book contains Wedding Night – Playford, Bransle de Bourgogne – Praetorius, Tourdion â Attaignant, Bonny Sweet Robin â Holborne, The Kingâs Dance – Praetorius, Pavane and Galliarde de la Guerre – Gervaise, many of which have written-out divisions (Renaissance ornaments). Each section is clearly marked by calling the original version A or B, and the decorated version A1 or B1, where appropriate.

The second and third parts of this book contain simplified versions of the same pieces, called ‘Easy Editions’, which can be played on their own or in conjunction with part 1. The instrumentation for each part is the same as ‘My First Tudor Consort Book’.

Space has been provided for players to compose their own divisions in Wedding Night and Galliarde de la Guerre. Examples are provided by Sylvestro Ganassi from ‘Opera Intitulata Fontegara’, published in 1535. Easy to follow instructions and examples are provided to learn how to improvise as was customary in Tudor England.
Référence marque : RP068
Produits similaires
vous souhaitez un conseil, plus d'informations ? contactez nos spécialistes !
Conseils et commandes par téléphone
guillaume_b - thibaud_h
Contactez Guillaume au : 02 40 38 50 50 (appel non surtaxé)
International : 0033 2 40 38 50 50
du lundi au vendredi de 9h à 19h
le samedi de 10h à 18h
Woodbrass Stores Paris
guillaume_b - thibaud_h
Votre conseiller : Thibaud
du lundi au vendredi 10h - 13h30 et 14h30 - 19h30
le samedi de 10h00 à 19h30 non-stop
7-15 avenue du nouveau conservatoire, 75019 Paris