Você tem 0 artigo no seu carrinho
Total 0.00€
Para o carrinho
Ref.: 235435
Internet : enviado dentro de 7 dias
Entrega: a partir de 5.99€
preço Woodbrass


Violin Concerto in D major Op. 61
Breitkopf Urtext edited by Clive Brown

Beethoven would probably have loved to be able to commission a new edition of his violin concerto from Clive Brown, since he is one of the top specialists, with a profound knowledge and experience of performance practice in Beethoven's day.

What with all the traditional editions available on the market, can we still expect new readings? This is what editor Clive Brown asked himself as he meticulously examined the often conflicting sources. The result is a wealth of new readings in the score, which deserve as much attention as the extensively commented arrangement for violin and piano. The treatment of the solo instrument is particularly interesting: next to the Urtext solo part, the edition also contains a historically informed and marked-up part with fingerings and bowings that go back to Franz Clement, the soloist of the premiere performance, and to the Viennese performance tradition of Beethovens time. For violinists of today, this is a treasure trove of new, innovative ideas and suggestions for the individual shaping of the part.

"An Clive Browns Ausgabe des Beethoven-Violinkonzerts wird man künftig nicht vorbeikommen (wollen)."(Juan Martin Koch, nmz)
Referência marca:BRKEB8656
Produtos semelhantes
Acessórios conexos
Conselho sobre a encomenda
Call Center
valentin_c - thibaud_h
entre em contato com Valentin: Contacte o Dorothée para o
0033 240 382 948

De segunda-feira a sexta-feira das 9:00 às 19:00
sábado 10a:00 - 18:00: