Hai 0 articolo nel carrello
Total 0.00€
Vai al carello
Risparmia 1.25€Ref.: 196137
Online : inviato entro 20 giorni
Consegna: a partire da 9.99€
prezzo Woodbrass


Janácek, Leos
Works for Violoncello and Piano
Mit der viersätzigen Fassung des MärchensWith the original form of four movements of "A Tale"

•Pohádka / A Tale / Märchen: I. Con moto, II. Con moto, III. Allegro


•Supplementum / Supplement:

•Pohádka o caru Berendejovi dle Zukovského / A Tale about Tsar Berendyey after Zhukovski / Märchen vom Zaren Berendej nach Zukovskij: Uvod / Introduction / Einleitung, I. Andante, II. Con moto, III. Allegro, IV. Adagio

•Kritischer Bericht zum Supplement

Leos Janacek wrote only two works for cello and piano, of which only Pohadka (Fairy Tale) became established in the concert repertoire. Although he completed the work, the composer did not want to have it published. The history of the work’s composition is long and complicated.

Janacek began writing the work before 1910, however, the Pohadka (Fairy Tale) only received its final form after a series of corrections in 1923.

The second composition, the Presto, is incomplete.

Only a sketch exists which Janacek did not develop further. The original tempo marking of Allegro was changed by Janacek himself to Presto. The work has been discussed under this title in recent Janacek literature.

Short text:
In the supplement of this edition an early version of A Tale is included. The source to this version is a copy owned by Antonin Vana , one of the first interpreters of the composition. The early version of A Tale offers a valuable and interesting alternative to today’s known version with its marked differences such as the considerably changed ending of the first movement and the original form of four movements.

- Urtext from the Janacek Complete Edition
- All available sources have been taken into consideration
- A detailed new foreword by Jiri Zahradka (Czech, English, German)

Edition no.: BA 9509
ISMN: 9790260103849
Editor: Fukac, Jirí / Havlík, Bedrich / Zahrádka, Jirí
Product format: Performance score(s), Part(s), Urtext edition
Includes the following individual parts: Violoncello, Piano
Binding: Paperback
Pages / Format: XXII, 64/16 S. - 31,0 x 24,3 cm
Riferimento contrassegnatoBA9509
Prodotti simili
Accessori connessi
Consigli sull'ordine
Call Center
romain_c - thibaud_h
Contacta Romain: Contatta al 02 8736 9762
Costo di una chiamata locale.

Dal lunedì al venerdì dalle ore 9 alle ore 19
Sabato dalle ore 10 alle ore 18: