Você tem 0 artigo no seu carrinho
Total 0.00€
Para o carrinho
MEGADEALRef.: 107365
Internet : enviado dentro de 7 dias
Entrega: a partir de 5.99€


Instrument : violin
Nombre de Pages : 64

More than just a collection of difficult passages for the aspiring orchestral pro, these extracts from the classical, romantic and twentieth-century concert repertoire reveal the tricks of the trade. Rodney Friend has over 40 years’ experience as leader (concert-master) of some of the world’s leading orchestras, including the New York Philharmonic, London Philharmonic and BBC Symphony, and has thus performed with leading maestri such as Haitink, Mehta, Barenboim, Solti, Giulini and Bernstein. The Orchestral Violinist distils Friend’s expertise by assembling extracts from each work as self-contained studies. Detailed fingerings have been applied, and workable bowings are reproduced in red, solving all of the technical problems faced by the player. Especially important is the commentary peppering the music, and reproduced in green for clarity. These instructions explain how to negotiate phrasing, articulation and projection of the music through technique: you are shown exactly which portion of the bow to use and the optimum speed of bow at given points; the importance of complementarity of left- and right-hand action is emphasised. Particularly noteworthy is the detailed commentary on one of the most taxing passages in the repertoire, the Sacrificial Dance from Stravinsky’s The Rite of Spring. This new approach forms an indispensable resource for those preparing for auditions.

Content :
Ravel: La Valse - Mendelssohn: Symphony No. 4 "Italian" - Rachmaninoff: Symphony No. 2 - Sibelius: Symphony No. 2 - Britten: Variations on a theme of Frank Bridge - Schuber: Symphony No. 9 "The Great C major" - Bruckner Symphony No. 9 - Brahms: Symphony No. 4 - Schumann: Symphony No. 2 - Walton: Overture "Portsmouth Point" - Rimsky-Korsakoff: Scheherazade - Beethoven: Symphony No. 3 "Eroica" - Wagner: Overture "Die Meistersinger von Nürnberg" - Moussourgsky/Ravel: Pictures at an Exhibition - Stravinsky: Suite from "The Firebird" - Prokofieff: Romeo and Juliett Suite No. 1 - R. Strauss: Till Eulenspiegels lustige Streiche - Stravinsky: Tarantella from "Pulcinella Suite" - Glinka: Overture "Russlan and Ludmilla" - Beethoven: Overture "Egmont" - Dvorák: Carnival Overture - Mahler: Symphony No. 1 - Mendelssohn: Scherzo form "A Midsummernight's Dream" - Tchaikovsky: Serenade (Waltz) - Copland: Appalachian Spring Suite - Dukas: The Sorcerer's Apprentice
Referência marca:BH11596
Conselho sobre a encomenda
Call Center
valentin_c - thibaud_h
entre em contato com Valentin: Contacte o Dorothée para o
0033 240 382 948

De segunda-feira a sexta-feira das 9:00 às 19:00
sábado 10a:00 - 18:00: