Your shopping basket contains 0 item
Other EU Countries
Save £0.90Ref.: 328404
Online : immediate shipping (+)
Shipping: free
PayPal Checkout

Payment with Paypal Express is fast and secure.

We send you the item(s) to the address entered in your Paypal account. You can modify this on the PayPal page if necessary. By default, the selected delivery is the standard delivery mode. If the delivery country entered on Paypal is not identical to that of your Woodbrass account, the shipping costs and prices may be different.

PayPal Checkout
Woodbrass price
Public Price


Ludwig van Beethoven
Cello Sonata in F major op. 5 # 1

Jens Dufner (Publisher)

Ian Fountain (Fingers)

David Geringas (Cello fingering)

Urtext Edition, paperback binding

string part with or without fingering indications

The two Sonatas op. 5 were designed in 1796 during a concert by the young Beethoven alongside the virtuoso cellist Jean-Louis Duport, at the court in Berlin. The fact that he was not relegated to the background by the latter testifies to the quality and brilliance of the piano part with which the young pianist Beethoven knew how to present himself in his best light. Opening with a slow introduction, the Allegro of the Sonata in F major captivates with its melodic richness. The Rondo which succeeds it brings together the playful spirit of music with the joy of play, which makes this sonata still very popular today. The Urtext edition of Jens Dufner is based on his work for the critical apparatus of the Complete Edition of Beethoven's works, and thus offers a musical text of a high scientific level. In the preface as in the critical commentary, he explains the concept and the question of the sources of this sonata. Ian Fountain and David Geringas provide the fingerings.
Brand reference number:HN1471
Similar items
Sales & Advice
Call Center
kevin_c - thibaud_h
Contact Kevin: International +33 2 57 88 00 74
Monday to Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday from 10am to 6pm.